The Windsor Knot

Categories:

11.69

On a perfect Spring morning at Windsor Castle, Queen Elizabeth II will enjoy a cup of tea, carry out all her royal duties . . . and solve a murder.The perfect book for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.’Like an episode of The Crown – but with a spicy dish of murder on the side’ (DAILY MAIL) ______________________The morning after a dinner party at Windsor Castle, eighty-nine-year-old Queen Elizabeth is shocked to discover that one of her guests has been found murdered in his room, with a rope around his neck.When the police begin to suspect her loyal servants, Her Majesty knows they are looking in the wrong place.For the Queen has been living an extraordinary double life ever since her coronation. Away from the public eye, she has a brilliant knack for solving crimes.With her household’s happiness on the line, her secret must not get out. Can the Queen and her trusted secretary Rozie catch the killer, without getting caught themselves?Miss Marple meets The Crown in The Windsor Knot, the first book in the ‘Her Majesty The Queen Investigates’ mystery series by SJ Bennett – for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin. ______________________ PRAISE FOR THE WINDSOR KNOT:’Hilarious, affectionate, and so well observed . . . I loved it’ – JOANNE HARRIS’A total joy’ – NINA STIBBE’A highly original and delightfully charming crime series’ – ADELE PARKS’Possibly the most adorable crime novel out this year’ – RUTH WARE’Charming, cosy and respectful’ – GUARDIAN’Gently hilarious and utterly charming’ – AMANDA CRAIG

ISBN: 9781838774318

Out of stock

Windsor Palace, 2016. The morning after her ninetieth birthday celebrations, the Queen is shocked to discover that one of her guests has been found dead in his room. It quickly becomes clear that his death was no accident, but when MI5 begin to suspect her loyal servants, she knows that they are looking in the wrong place. For the Queen has been living a double life ever since she was a teenager: by day she upholds her royal duties, while secretly solving cases as an amateur detective. With the Crown’s reputation on the line, her investigations must be kept under wraps – and she must always ensure that someone else gets the credit. With the help of her Assistant Private Secretary Rozie Oshodi, it’s up to the Queen to find the real killer – before they strike again.

Additional information

Weight0.29 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

324

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Gift Vouchers

Can’t find the right book, why not give a gift card and let them find that special book. 

Learn More >

Click and Collect/Special Requests

If we don’t have the book you want, we will do our best to order it for you and often have it in a few days.

Learn More >

Find the right book...

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles