The Scorch Trials

Categories:

10.39

 

The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series – now a series of major movies starring Dylan O’Brien!

SEE THE FILMS. READ THE BOOKS. ENTER THE MAZE …

Thomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to.

The earth is a wasteland. Government and order have disintegrated and now Cranks, people driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim … and meal.

Thomas can only wonder – does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED?

  • Book 2 in the #1 New York Times bestselling MAZE RUNNER series!
  • Now a major film available to stream on Disney+
  • High-octane, dystopian YA adventure, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent
  • Five pulse-pounding books in the series!

Loved The Scorch Trials? Make sure to check out the sequel The Death Cure!

ISBN: 9781909489417

In stock

Thomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he would get his life back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to. The earth is a wasteland with people driven mad by an infection known as the Flare. Instead of freedom, Thomas must face another trial. He must cross the Scorch to once again save himself and his friends.

Additional information

Weight0.28 kg
Dimensions19.5 × 12.8 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

359

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C

Gift Vouchers

Can’t find the right book, why not give a gift card and let them find that special book. 

Learn More >

Click and Collect/Special Requests

If we don’t have the book you want, we will do our best to order it for you and often have it in a few days.

Learn More >

Find the right book...

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles