Prisoner

Categories:

19.49

24 HOURS AFTER LEAVING HIS CELL HE WAS DEAD. CAN SHE FIND OUT WHY?

‘S. R. White is the real deal.’ CHRIS HAMMER, author of SCRUBLANDS.

*** From THE AUSTRALIAN TOP TEN BESTSELLER***

When a man is found savagely ‘crucified’ amidst a murky swamp in northern Australia, detective Dana Russo and her team are called to a shocking scene. The victim is a convicted rapist, just released from prison, who years earlier committed an atrocious crime yards from where he was killed.

Who murdered him – and why? With several potential leads, the investigation quickly becomes more complex, and sinister, than anyone imagined. And Dana realises she’ll have to confront her own troubled past to understand the true motives of the killer…

A twisting, compelling and utterly haunting new novel from the international bestseller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper’s THE DRY and Chris Hammer’s SCRUBLANDS.

Praise for S. R. White:

‘A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.’ Peter May

‘Original, compelling and highly recommended.’ Chris Hammer

‘A fascinating case’ SUNDAY TIMES

‘It draws you in – and rewards with a truly powerful ending.’ HEAT

‘This slow-burn novel catches light’ THE SUN

‘A dark and compulsive read’ WOMAN & HOME

ISBN: 9781472268488

Out of stock

When a man is found savagely ‘crucified’ amidst a murky swamp in northern Australia, detective Dana Russo and her team are called to a shocking scene. The victim is a convicted rapist, just released from prison, who years earlier committed an atrocious crime yards from where he was killed. Who murdered him – and why? With several potential leads, the investigation quickly becomes more complex, and sinister, than anyone imagined. And Dana realises she’ll have to confront her own troubled past to understand the true motives of the killer.

Additional information

Weight0.515 kg
Dimensions23.2 × 15.2 × 3.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

432

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Gift Vouchers

Can’t find the right book, why not give a gift card and let them find that special book. 

Learn More >

Click and Collect/Special Requests

If we don’t have the book you want, we will do our best to order it for you and often have it in a few days.

Learn More >

Find the right book...

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles