People Like Her

Categories:

11.69

A Richard & Judy Book Club Pick Summer 2021



Smart, gobble-at-a-sitting thriller about life as a yummy mummy influencer and the dark side of Instagram’ Guardian
‘Brilliantly original’ – Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End
‘Deliciously dark and devious’ – Red
‘Highly recommended’ – Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange
Gone Girl-esque’ – The Times
‘I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough’ – Abigail Dean, author of Girl A

People like Emmy Jackson. They always have. Especially online, where she is Instagram sensation Mamabare, famous for telling the unvarnished truth about modern parenthood.

But Emmy isn’t as honest as she’d like the fans to believe. She may think she has her followers fooled, but someone out there knows the truth and plans to make her pay . . .

A deliciously dark, page-turning thriller full of unguessable twists and turns.

ISBN: 9781529039405

Out of stock

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley, People Like Her is an exciting debut about truth and lies in the Instagram age.

Additional information

Weight0.242 kg
Dimensions19.7 × 13 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

319

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Gift Vouchers

Can’t find the right book, why not give a gift card and let them find that special book. 

Learn More >

Special Requests

If we don’t have the book you want, we will do our best to order it for you and often have it in a few days.

Learn More >

Find the right book...

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles