Juno Loves Legs

Categories:

16.99

The heartstopping story of a once-in-a-life friendship, for fans of Shuggie Bain, My Brilliant Friend and Just Kids

‘Juno Loves Legs broke my heart. I never wanted it to end’ DOUGLAS STUART, bestselling author of Shuggie Bain and Young Mungo

Juno loves Legs. She’s loved him since their first encounter at school in Dublin, where she fought the playground bullies for him. He feels brave with her, she feels safe with him, and together they feel invincible, even if the world has other ideas.

The two find their way from the backstreets and city’s pubs to its underground parties and squats, where, on the verge of adulthood, they find a breathing space to begin their real lives. Only Legs’s might be taking him somewhere Juno can’t follow.

Set during the political and social unrest of the 1980s, as families struggled to survive and their children struggled to be free, this beautiful, vivid novel of childhood friendship is about being young, being hurt, being seen and, most of all, being loved.

‘A heartbreaker, and absolutely unforgettable’ DONAL RYAN, bestselling author of The Queen of Dirt Island

‘This will break your heart in the very best way and leave you laughing in spite of yourself. A backstreet epic. I literally couldn’t put it down’ JAN CARSON, bestselling author of The Raptures

ISBN: 9781787303119

Out of stock

Juno loves Legs. She’s loved him since their first encounter at school in Dublin, the time she fought the playground bullies for him. Her bright spirit makes his courage flare; his tenderness makes her safe. Together, they feel invincible, even if the world has other ideas. This is their story.

Additional information

Weight0.301 kg
Dimensions21.6 × 13.5 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

272

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Gift Vouchers

Can’t find the right book, why not give a gift card and let them find that special book. 

Learn More >

Click and Collect/Special Requests

If we don’t have the book you want, we will do our best to order it for you and often have it in a few days.

Learn More >

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles

Find the right book...