Black Valley Farm

Categories:

4.99

The truth could ruin everything.

A decade ago, the bodies of nine people were discovered at Black Valley Farm. The only suspect vanished without a trace.

Clare has spent ten years living a lie, but a new podcast on the murders threatens to bring her carefully built life crashing down.

Because someone else has listened to the podcast.

Someone who knows Clare is lying, and who will stop at nothing to ensure the truth never comes to light.

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller. Perfect for fans of C. L. Taylor, Tim Weaver and T Orr. Munro.

Praise for Black Valley Farm

Black Valley Farm kept me turning the pages and with intricate plotting and memorable characters this is a thrilling read.’ Patricia Gibney, author of the Detective Lottie Parker Series

‘Chilling and compulsive, this darkly menacing tale is full of suspense that keeps on building – everything you want from a crime thriller.’ Marion Todd, author of the DI Clare Mackay Series

Twisting and shocking. A sinister community, dangerous politics and a host of complex characters make this heart-thumping thriller a truly engrossing read.’ Heather Critchlow, author of Unsolved

The twists keep coming… The final resolution is so perfect it moved me to tears.’ Chris Curran, author of When the Lights go out

Wow! What a great book. I loved every moment of it. Just when I thought I had it all figured out (yet again) there was another twist.’ ????? Reader review

Black Valley Farm is a fascinating read, and the plot kept me turning the pages well into the night. I thought I figured it out, but the author weaved in some good twists that proved me wrong!’ ????? Reader review

A fresh new take on a thriller! I couldn’t put this one down and highly recommend it!’ ????? Reader review

Fantastic! I thought the plot was excellent, and there are a couple of twists in the story that you don’t expect.’ ????? Reader review

Completely mesmerising. I was hooked from the first page. You will think you have this figured out but it gets real twisty. Just fantastic.’ ????? Reader review

ISBN: 9781800327344

In stock

A decade ago, the bodies of nine people were discovered at Black Valley Farm. The only suspect vanished without a trace. Clare has spent ten years living a lie, but a new podcast on the murders threatens to bring her carefully built life crashing down. Because someone else has listened to the podcast. Someone who knows Clare is lying, and who will stop at nothing to ensure the truth never comes to light.

Additional information

Weight0.22 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 19.8 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

313

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Gift Vouchers

Can’t find the right book, why not give a gift card and let them find that special book. 

Learn More >

Click and Collect/Special Requests

If we don’t have the book you want, we will do our best to order it for you and often have it in a few days.

Learn More >

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles

Find the right book...